Gig Dates

2022

Fri 20th May | 8pm
Smoothmonkey at CRAFC
Chichester Racquets & Fitness Club Oaklands Park Chichester PO19 6AR Tel: 01243 785664 View website
Sat 21st May | 9pm
Smoothmonkey at The Fountain
The Fountain Inn 29 Southgate Chichester West Sussex PO19 1ES Tel: 01243 781352 View website
Thu 2nd June | 7:45pm - 9pm
Smoothmonkey at The William Hardwicke
The William Hardwicke 12 High St Bognor Regis PO21 1SR View website
Fri 3rd June | 8.30pm
Smoothmonkey at The Fox
The Fox Inn Waterloo Road Felpham PO22 7EH Tel: 01243 829363 View website
Sat 4th June | 7pm to 9pm
Smoothmonkey at The Partridge
The Partridge Inn Singleton West Sussex PO18 0EY Tel: 01243 811251 View website
Sat 11th June | 9pm
The Hayling Billy
The Hayling Billy 139 Elm Grove Hayling Island PO11 9ED
Fri 17th June | 7.30pm
The Wilkes Head Beer & Gin Festival
The Wilkes Head Church Lane Eastergate Chichester West Sussex PO20 3UT Tel: 01243 543380
Sat 25th June | 8pm
Smoothmonkey at the Bellemoor
Bellemoor Tavern 250 Hill Lane Southampton SO15 7NU Tel: 023 8077 1495 View website
Fri 1st July | 8.45pm
Smoothmonkey at the Selsey Arms
The Selsey Arms West Dean West Sussex PO18 0QX Tel: 01243 811465 View website
Sun 10th July | 5.30pm
Smoothmonkey at The Anchor
The Anchor 46 High Street Storrington RH20 4DU
Fri 22nd July | 7.30pm
Smoothmonkey at The Lamb
The Lamb 144 Pagham Road Pagham West Sussex PO21 4NJ Tel: 01243 262 168 View website
Sun 31st July | 4pm to 6pm
Smoothmonkey at The Anglers
The Anglers 17 Riverside Bishopstoke Eastleigh SO50 6LQ
Fri 5th August | 9pm
Smoothmonkey at The Olive Branch
The Olive Branch 12 Bishopric Horsham RH12 1QR
Sat 3rd September
Details tbc
Sat 17th September | 9pm
Smoothmonkey at the Nags
The Nags Head 3 St. Pancras Chichester PO19 7SG Tel: 01243 785823 .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) View website
Fri 23rd September | 9pm
Smoothmonkey at The Olive Branch
The Olive Branch 12 Bishopric Horsham RH12 1QR
Sat 1st October | 8.30pm
Smoothmonkey at The Bear
The Bear 237 Pagham Road Bognor Regis West Sussex PO21 3QB View website
Sat 15th October | 8.30pm
Railway Club
Bognor Regis Railway Club Canada Grove Bognor Regis PO21 1DN
Sat 22nd October | 9pm
Smoothmonkey at The Fountain
The Fountain Inn 29 Southgate Chichester West Sussex PO19 1ES Tel: 01243 781352 View website

Meet Smoothmonkey

smoothmonkey-gav-vocals-and-guitar_crop.jpg

Gavin Lathey

Vocals and rhythm guitar

smoothmonkey-andy-with-12-string_crop.jpg

Andy Gooding

​Lead guitar (6 and 12 string)

Smoothmonkey are an acoustic duo with a lively set of well-known covers, often with a few originals thrown in. With a strong set of songs spanning the decades, you are guaranteed to be singing and dancing the night away!

Based in the Chichester, West Sussex area, Smoothmonkey are ideal for pub gigs and parties and suitable for either small or large venues. The sound comes from just two acoustic guitars and vocals but don’t be fooled, the big sound and lively rhythms are guaranteed to have you shaking your tail by the end of the night.

Bookings

If you would like to enquire about booking Smoothmonkey then do get in touch. You can email us at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or call Andy on 07812 826086 or Gav on 07794 335729‬.

Follow Us

For more on Smoothmonkey: